USDP elects new chairman

U THAN Htay was elected as chairman of the Union Solidarity and Development Party on the second day of the party’s second conference in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.
The lists of the names of the members of the central committee and reserve members and central executive committee members were also approved at the second-day meeting.
According to the USDP conference, U Myat Hein was elected as vice-chairman, U Thet Naing Win as general secretary and U Pike Htway, U Than Tun, Dr Kyaw Kyaw Htay, U Tin Aung Chit and Dr San San Nwe as secretaries.—Thura Zaw

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News