Pyithu Hluttaw session continues with urgent motions, parliamentary committee formation

Untitled-1 copy

THE second Pyithu Hluttaw’s first regular session entered its 12th day, with discussions on an urgent motion, submission of another urgent motion and the proposed formation of three parliamentary committees.
A total of 23 representatives held discussions on an urgent motion submitted by U Lagan Zal Jon of Waingmaw Constituency, calling on the Union government to support mass participation in the fight against narcotic drugs, protect citizens from possible attacks and extend necessary assistance to them.
The urgent motion was put to the vote and approved in favour of majority at the Parliament.
Daw Khin San Hlaing of Pale Constituency put forwards an urgent motion calling for necessary measures to prevent the process of quickly transferring, selling, leasing and privatising state-owned property and enterprises, granting projects with no proper management, removing squatters by force and the managing of natural resources without necessary measures in place or having agreements prior to the transfer of State responsibilities.
While seeking parliamentary approval the Pyithu Hluttaw approved the urgent motion to be discussed.
Next, the Speaker proposed to form three parliamentary committees— The Economic and Financial Development Committee, the Public Administration Committee and the Citizen’s Fundamental Rights Committee.

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News