Pyidaungsu Hluttaw creates commission, inter-parliamentary joint committees

Untitled-1 copy

The second Pyidaungsu Hluttaw held its meeting for fifth day in Nay Pyi Taw, proposing to form a commission and two inter-parliamentary committees yesterday.
First, Deputy Pyidaungsu Hluttaw U Aye Tha Aung announced that Myanmar Parliamentary Union-MPU is set to be formed with 18 members including Chairman Mahn Win Khaing Than, Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker, Vice-Chairman U Win Myint, Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker, and U Aye Tha Aung, Deputy Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker.
Next, Pyithu Hluttaw representative U Ko Ko Naing of Yamethin Constituency informed the Parliament of proposed formation of Legal Affairs and Special Cases Assessment Commission.
Then Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker Mahn Win Khaing Than named Thura U Shwe Mann, U Ko Ko Naing of Yamethin Constituency, Dr Win Myat Aye of Bago Region Constituency 4 and U Khin Maung Tun chairman, vice-chairman (1), vice-chairman (2) and secretary of the 35-member commission.
During the 5th day session, Pyidaungsu Hluttaw proposed to form Joint Committee on ASEAN Inter-Parliamentary Assembly and Joint Committee on Inter-Parliamentary Union with 16 members each.
The sixth day session continues today.

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News