Global New Light Of Myanmar

Ministry of Construction reviews road, bridge processes

IMG20200523154751 72 1024x471 1

Union Minister U Han Zaw and officials from the Ministry of Construction hold the video conference to inspect the progress of rural road and bridge development in Bago Region and Mon State.  Photo: MNA

Union Minister for Construction U Han Zaw, Deputy Minister Dr Kyaw Lin and the Directors-General of the Road, Bridges and Rural Road Development Departments held a video conference to inspect the progress of rural road and bridge development in Bago Region and Mon State.
Firstly, Bago Region Road Department Director (Civil) U Toe Toe explained road and bridge construction progress in Bago Region, Yangon-Taungoo-Mandalay highway, Yangon-Pyay road,
(potion of Bago Region) progress, Toungoo-Leiktho-Yado section highway process, and donations for COVID-19. They then watched a video clip on road and bridge projects in Bago Region.
Next, Bago Region Rural Road Development Director (Civil) U Aung Kyaw Lu explained ongoing rural road and bridges with a PowerPoint and video clip.
Deputy Director (Civil)of Bridge Special Group (6) U Win Lwin then explained Yedashe-Kayinchaung-Leiktho highway’s Sittoung River Bridge in Yedashe Township, Toungoo District, and other future processes.
Next, Deputy Director (Civil) from Special Bridge Group (9) U Kyaw Myo explained the 1680 feet section of Toungoo-Kyaukkyi-Shwegyin-Wingan highway, Shwegyin Bridge, Bago River Bridge (Kawa, 600 feet) Kawa bypass road, the Bago River Bridge (MyoU Kin) on the Seinthahlaung road and Thamein Bayan Road.
Next, Director (Civil) U Myint Win of Special Bridge Group (10) explained the process of the 1200 feet Sittoung River Bridge (Myosoe) on the Kwyepwe-Myosoe-Zayat Gyi road in Ottwin Township, the 620 feet Sittoung River Bridge (Otpyat) on Pyu-Otpyat-Mone highway in Pyu Township.
This was followed by Director (Civil) U Kyi Thwin Oo of Mon State Road Department explaining the use of 2019-2020 financial year budget in projects in Mon State, the Payargyi-Mawlamyine-Dawei-Myeik-Bokpyin-Kawthoung highway under the B.O.T. system, and other projects.
Afterwards, Director (Civil) U Hla Myo Win of Rural Road Development Department, Deputy Director (Civil) U Zaw Moe Lwin of Special Bridge Group (14), Deputy Director (Civil) U Soe Win of Special Bridge Group (13), and Director Daw Htar Htar Soe of Mon State Urban and Housing Development Department explained their ongoing and future processes.
The Union Minister and Deputy Minister responded to the reports and gave instructions and suggestions as necessary. —MNA (Translated by Zaw Htet Oo)

Exit mobile version