Formation of Myanmar National Human Rights Commission

State seal of Myanmar.svg copyRepublic of the Union of Myanmar
Office of the President
Order 3/2020
5th Waning of Pyatho, 1381 ME
14th January, 2020
Formation of Myanmar National Human Rights Commission

1. Under sections 4 and 9 of the Myanmar National Human Rights Commission Law, the Myanmar National Human Rights Commission was formed with the following persons with the aim of uplifting and protecting the fundamental rights of citizens included in the Constitution of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar.

(a) U Hla Myint

Myanmar Representative to

the ASEAN intergovernmental Commission on Human Rights

(b) Dr Nanda Hmun

Permanent Secretary (Rtd.) of Ministry of Religious Affairs and Culture

Vice Chairman
(c) U Paw Lwin Sein

Ambassador (Rtd.)

(d) U Kyaw Soe

Director (Rtd.)of Bureau of Special Investigation

(e) Dr Than Myint

Director-General (Rtd.) of Department of Medical Science

(f) Daw Nu Nu Yin

Permanent Secretary (Rtd.) of the Office of the Union Attorney General

(g) Dr Tin Maung Maung Than

Head of Section (Rtd.) of Ministry of Industry No.2

(h) Dr Myint Thu Myaing

Professor/Department Head of Department of Law of Yangon University

(i) U Tin Aung

Head of Department (Rtd.) of Office of the Commander-in-Chief (Army)

(j) Daw Tin Kyi Oo

Deputy Director-General (Rtd.) of Office of the Auditor General of the Union

(k) U Kyaw Myint

Deputy Director-General (Rtd.) of General Administration Department

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News